Home > Italy > Here I am

Here I am

Since I was a child my interest was investigate, understanding what was around me and how the events develop.

Growing up this interest became a sort of passion, understanding different cultures, different ways of thinking, different stories was fundamental to compare my social environment with the others on our World.

The University studies allowed me to deepen the knowledge of “other”, law gave me the possibility to compare political systems, economy was important to understand the mechanism behind political plots, history supplied the necessary background and sociology gave the basis to observe the human behavior.

But my academic course focused also on journalism, providing a course of Media Law, important to know the limit of journalism, Theory and Technique of journalist language, teaching how an article has to be written and History of Journalism, an interesting background of the journalistic development.

Journalism is my field of action and to improve my knowledge, since 13th September I have been in London, enrolled in a Postgraduate course in General Journalism at the London School of Journalism.

A reader could ask: why London?

Well this is my second passion.

I visited this city in the 2005 for the first time and it was love right now….

Different reasons obliged me to postpone my transfer in England, but once I finished the University nobody and nothing could stop my project.

Finally here I am…for studying journalism in the country where it was born and improving one of the most used languages in the world.

I’m not a journalist yet and this blog does not want be a guru of the sector.

The purpose is to allow me to voice my opinion in the sectors of my interest politic and economy, also giving space to my  favorite pastimes, reading, listening to music and travel.

Categories: Italy
  1. November 18, 2011 at 23:05

    good luck…and wow, journalism?

    http://triviayourmind.wordpress.com/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

